Yes I Can!

Yesterday we had our school’s Yes I Can! awards ceremony, honoring the winners from each class and announcing our school level winner. My class winner this year is Giovanni, and though I nominated him in the athletics category, he could have been nominated in several others. Giovanni has made great progress this year, particularly in his behavior, and I am so proud of him for that. But he is also an incredibly talented athlete! Put a ball (any kind – basket, soccer, base, tennis, etc) in this boy’s hands and he instinctually seems to know what to do with it. He is strong, powerful, and skilled at every sport I’ve seen him attempt in PE and even our 5th grade boy peer buddies are impressed and envious.

Giovanni with his medal:

2014-03-21 13.59.19

Here are some pictures from the ceremony – before, during, and after when the whole class got to enjoy cake and punch 🙂

2014-03-211

 

and just for fun, a few of the selfies he took before the ceremony while I was letting him play with my phone LOL

2014-03-21 16.38.27

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *