Awards

Today was awards day at KES.

I had 5 students with perfect attendance this grading period: Ashley, Cassius, Seth, Chuck and Cassie. Thanks for being here every day!!
Seth made honor roll (awesome job, Seth!) This is for making 3s (proficient) in all academic areas.

Ashley, Cassius, Trent, Chuck, Ryan, Cassie and Brandon all made merit roll (super!) for making 2s (progressing) and 3s (proficient) in all academic areas.

All of my students got the award for factors affecting achievement (way to go!). This award is for participation, completing tasks, completing homework, demonstrating self-control, listening, and following rules and directions.

All of my students make great improvements, it’s so tough to decide who is *most* improved. This grading period the most improved awards went to Cassie for academics and Chuck for communication.

The Dragon Wings award is our character award – the three traits we focus on (our school motto) are being Ready, Respectful and Responsible. We are supposed to pick a girl and a boy from each class, but since I only have 2 girls I just choose two students disregarding gender. My two Dragon Wing winners are always ready to learn, they get their materials out and are prepared, they do their homework, they are polite and respectful. Seth and Brandon won the Dragon Wings this grading period. Congratulations!!

I am very proud of all of my students and they all do amazing things each day. They deserve all kinds of awards!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *